Media Centre

Official List of Candidates

Official List of Candidates

(November 7, 2022 – Iqaluit, Nunavut) Nunavut Tunngavik Inc. (NTI) Chief Returning Officer, Nancy Karetak-Lindell, announced today that the official list of candidates for the NTI election for Vice President to be held on December 12, 2022.

The official candidates are:

Jack Anawak
Paul Irngaut
Jacopoosie Peter
Clayton Tartak

Voters must be 16 years of age or older as of December 12, 2022 and be enrolled under the Nunavut Agreement.

Voters have five ways to vote in NTI elections: advance polls on December 5, 2022, Election Day on December 12, 2022, by mobile poll, proxy vote, or mail-in ballot.

For more information contact your local CLO, the Chief Returning Officer or the Office of the Chief Returning Officer.

For more information contact:

Chief Returning Officer (CRO)                                Office of the CRO
Nancy Karetak-Lindell                                                 Nadia Ciccone
Tel: 1-888-538-0462                                                    Tel. 867-979-1484
Fax: 867-979-1487                                                        Fax 867-979-1487

Download (PDF, 181KB)

For further information:
Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated