About NTI

Board of Directors

Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated Board of Directors

All eight members of the NTI Board of Directors are directly elected by Inuit who are registered under the Nunavut Agreement. NTI’s president and vice-president sit on the NTI Board of Directors along with six RIA representatives, which include the presidents of each RIA. The members of NTI’s executive committee include NTI’s president and vice-president as well as the presidents of the RIAs.

Board of Directors

Aluki Kotierk
President of Nunavut Tunngavik Inc.

Paul Irngaut
Vice-President of Nunavut Tunngavik Inc.

Robert Greenley
President of Kitikmeot Inuit Association

Clara Evalik
Vice-President of Kitikmeot Inuit Association

Kono Tattuinee
President of Kivalliq Inuit Association

Patrick Tagoona
Vice-President of Kivalliq Inuit Association

Olayuk Akesuk
President of Qikiqtani Inuit Association

Levi Barnabas
Vice-President of Qikiqtani Inuit Association

Inuit economic, social and cultural well-being through the implementation of the Nunavut Land Claims Agreement.