Media Centre

NTI Elections Releases Official List of Candidates for President and 2nd Vice-President

NR 04-07 OFF ENG Official Candidates.doc

(January 30, 2004 — Iqaluit, Nunavut) Nunavut Tunngavik Inc. today released the official list of candidates running for President and 2nd Vice-President in the NTI Elections, March 16, 2004.

A total of eight individuals will compete for the two NTI Executive positions.

Official Candidates for NTI President include:
Archie Angnakak – Iqaluit
Paul Kaludjak – Rankin Inlet
Ben Kovic – Iqaluit
Cathy Towtongie – Rankin Inlet

Official Candidates for NTI 2nd Vice-President include:
Stanley Anablak – Kugluktuk
Jeannie Evalik – Cambridge Bay
Raymond Ningeocheak – Rankin Inlet
Hezekiah Oshutapik – Pangnirtung

Inuit who are Canadian citizens, eligible to enroll under the Nunavut Land Claims Agreement and are 16 years of age or older are eligible to vote in the upcoming election.

For further information:

Helen Klengenberg
Chief Returning Officer