Media Centre

NTI Congratulates Premier Akeeagok and New Legislative Ministers

(November 17, 2021 – Rankin Inlet, Nunavut)  Nunavut Tunngavik Inc. (NTI) President Aluki Kotierk today congratulated the Honorable PJ Akeeagok on his election as Premier and the appointment of cabinet ministers to Nunavut’s Sixth Legislative Assembly.

“Congratulations to the newly elected Premier PJ Akeeagok, I acknowledge your invaluable commitment to public service and I am committed to working with you to achieve transformative change for Nunavut Inuit”, said Kotierk, NTI President

NTI remains committed to the outcomes outlined in the Katujjiqatigiinniq Protocol and to working collaboratively and constructively with all members of the Legislative Assembly to meet the needs of Nunavut Inuit.


For further information:

Malaya Mikijuk

Director of Communications Trainee

Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated

Tel: (867) 975-4900/Toll-free: 1-888-646-0006


Download (PDF, 220KB)

For further information:
Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated