Media Centre

NTI Executive Committee Appoints Chairpersons

Nunavut Tunngavik Inc. President Cathy Towtongie today announced that Vice-President Jack Anawak would serve as chair of the Nunavut Social Development Council, and Vice-President James Eetoolook would serve as chair of the Inuit Wildlife and Environment Council.

The appointments were made by the NTI Executive Committee and are effective immediately.

“I look forward to working with the NTI Board and the new councils as we continue in our efforts to fully implement the Nunavut Land Claims Agreement,” said Towtongie.

For further information:
Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated