Nunavut Tunngavik Inc.

Inuit economic, social and cultural well-being through the implementation of the Nunavut Land Claims Agreement.

Staff Listing

Department of Executive Services

President's Office

Cathy Towtongie

President

867 975 4900

president@tunngavik.com

Malaya Mikijuk

Executive Assistant to the President and Vice-President

867 975 4907

mmikijuk@tunngavik.com

Nuqlu Hess

Executive Secretary

867 975 4900

nhess@tunngavik.com

Chief Executive Officer

James T Arreak

Chief Executive Officer

867 975 4900

jtarreak@tunngavik.com

Bernice Clarke

Executive Assistant/CEO/COO

867 975 4900

bclarke@tunngavik.com

Julia Nauyuk

Iqaluit Receptionist

867 975 4900

receptionist@tunngavik.com

Legal Services Divison

Arthur Yuan

Legal Counsel/Coordinator

867 975 4913

ayuan@tunngavik.com

Laurie Pelly

Legal Counsel

613 238 1096

lpelly@tunngavik.com

John Merritt

Legal Counsel

613 238 1096

jmerritt@tunngavik.com

Sandra Omik

Legal Counsel

867 975 4912

somik@tunngavik.com

Marie Belleau

Legal Counsel

867 975 4952

mbelleau@tunngavik.com

Bruce Uviluq

Legal Negotiator

867 975 4965

buviluq@tunngavik.com

Hannah Idlaut

Legal Records/Admin Assistant

867 975 4902

hidlaut@tunngavik.com

Paul Sammurtok

Personal Education Credit Coordinator

867 975 4969

psammurtok@tunngavik.com (on leave)

Donna Adams

Personal Education Credit Coordinator

867 645 5401

dadams@tunngavik.com

Annie Nooshoota

Personal Education Credit Coordinator

867 975 4969

anooshoota@tunngavik.com

Sarah Bailey

Articling Student

867 975 4927

sbailey@tunngavik.com

Chloe Boubalos

Articling Student

867 975 4900

cboubalos@tunngavik.com

Policy and Planning Division

Vacant

Director

867-975-4900

XXX@tunngavik.com

Brad Hickes

Senior Policy Advisor

613-238-1096 ext. 230

bhickes@tunngavik.com

Alastair Campbell

Senior Policy Advisor

613 238 1096

acampbell@tunngavik.com

Travis Cooper

Policy Advisor - Economic Development

867 975 4966

tcooper@tunngavik.com

Evie Eegeesiak

Inuit Firm Coordinator

867 975 4964

eeegeesiak@tunngavik.com

Adla Itorcheak

Policy Advisor - Housing

867 975 4961

aitorcheak@tunngavik.com

Jeff Maurice

Policy Advisor - Fisheries

867 975 4934

jmaurice@tunngavik.com

Department of Implementation

David Kunuk

Director

867 975 4908

dkunuk@tunngavik.com

Pacome Lloyd

Assistant Director

867-975-4925

plloyd@tunngavik.com

Tina Decouto

Implementation Project Officer

867 975 4932

tdecouto@tunngavik.com

Lucy Veronica Idlout

Implementation Monitoring Coordinator

867 975 4917

lidlout@tunngavik.com

Department of Lands and Resources

Carson Gillis

Director

867 983 5602

cgillis@tunngavik.com

Vacant

Senior Advisor

867 983 5617

@tunngavik.com

Miguel Chenier

Manager GIS/Info Tech

867 983 5614

mchenier@tunngavik.com

Chris Arko

Geographical Info System Coordinator

867 983 5612

carko@tunngavik.com

Chris Kalluk

Geographical Info System Coordinator

867 983 5613

ckalluk@tunngavik.com

Keith Morrison

Senior Advisor

867 983 5615

kmorrison@tunngavik.com

Jorgan Aitaok

Mineral Agreements Advisor

867 983 5609

jaitaok@tunngavik.com

Department of Social and Cultural Development

Natan Obed

Director

867 975 4962

nobed@tunngavik.com

Jasmine Redfern

Assistant Director

867 975 4968

jredfern@tunngavik.com

Dwayne Nowdlak

Administrative Clerk

867 975 4923

dnowdlak@tunngavik.com

Janine LIghtfoot

Policy Analyst - Social and Cultural

867 975 4900

jlightfoot@tunngavik.com

Dennis Kuluguqtuq

Policy Analyst - Justice

867 975 4960

dkuluguqtuq@tunngavik.com

Sharon Edmunds - Potvin

Senior Research Advisor

867 975 4956

sedmunds-potvin@tunngavik.com

Kiah Hachey

Policy Analyst - Health

867 975 4951

khachey@tunngavik.com

Romani Makkik

Research Advisor

867 975 4926

rmakkik@tunngavik.com

Jeannie Arreak Kullualik

Policy Analyst - Education and Language

867 975 4959

jarreak@tunngavik.com

Andrew Dunford

Policy Analyst - Environment

867 975 4904

adunford@tunngavik.com

Shylah Elliott

Health Policy Analyst

867 975 4940

selliott@tunngavik.com

Sharon Angnakak

Community Wellness Coordinator

867 975 4929

sangnakak@tunngavik.com

Department of Wildlife and Environment

Vacant

Director

867 645 XXXX

@tunngavik.com

Bert Dean

Acting Director

867 645 5425

bdean@tunngavik.com

Ann Makpah Nineongan

Programs Coordinator

867 645 5421

amakpah@tunngavik.com

Paul Irngaut

Wildlife Communications Coordinator

867 975 4915

pirngaut@tunngavik.com

George Hakongak

Wildlife Advisor

867 983 5616

ghakongak@tunngavik.com

Glenn Williams

Senior Wildlife and Environment Advisor

867 975 4924

gwilliams@tunngavik.com

David Lee

Wildlife Biologist

613 238 1096

dlee@tunngavik.com

Robert Karetak

Resource Management Coordinator

867 645 5400

rkaretak@tunngavik.com

Department of Corporate Services

Virginia Lloyd

Chief Operating Officer

867 975 4900

vlloyd@tunngavik.com

Martha Hickes

Rankin Inlet Receptionist

867 645 5400

mhickes@tunngavik.com

Mary Ohokak

Cambridge Bay Receptionist

867 983 5600

mohokak@tunngavik.com

Communications Division

Kerry McCluskey

Director

867 975 4914

kmccluskey@tunngavik.com

Karen Flaherty

Assistant Director

867 975 4941

kflaherty@tunngavik.com

Andrea Flaherty

Communications Administrative Coordinator

867 975 4939

aflaherty@tunngavik.com

James Sandy

Info Systems Manager

867 645 5442

jsandy@tunngavik.com

John Fawcett

Info Systems Officer

867 975 4954

jfawcett@tunngavik.com

Riel Gallant

Records and Information Manager

867 975 4906

rgallant@tunngavik.com

Crystal Mullin

Summer Student - Records

867 975 4905

cmullin@tunngavik.com

Elisapee Ikkidluak

Interpreter/Translator

867 975 4922

eikkidluak@tunngavik.com

Veronica Dewar

Interpreter/Translator

867 975 4946

vdewar@tunngavik.com

Finance Division

Sharron Griffin

Director

867 645 5438

sgriffin@tunngavik.com

Aliisa Autut

Assistant Director

867 645 5420

aautut@tunngavik.com

Edith Brown

Finance Officer

867 645 5422

ebrown@tunngavik.com

Sharon Sateana

Senior Finance Clerk Receivables

867 645 5402

ssateana@tunngavik.com

Corrine Pilakapsi

Finance Officer Payables

867 645 5417

cpilakapsi@tunngavik.com

Serina Makpah

Finance Clerk Payroll

867 645 5439

smakpah@tunngavik.com

Marcy-Lee Tattuinee

Finance Clerk

867 645 5406

mtattuinee@tunngavik.com

Lori Flynn

Finance Clerk

867 645 5441

lflynn@tunngavik.com

Human Resources Division

Jane Aupaluktuq

Director

613-238-1096

jaupaluktuq@tunngavik.com

Danny Autut

Human Resources Manager

867 645 5403

dautut@tunngavik.com

Germaine Tatty

Admin Support

867 645 5401

gtatty@tunngavik.com

Inuit Services Division

Annie Tattuinee

Director of Inuit Services

867 645 5400

atattuinee@tunngavik.com

Margaret Kusugak

Enrolment Administrator

867 645 5416

mkusugak@tunngavik.com